8th Grade Graduation Awards

Congratulations Students!!

TIME: 4:00pm
DATE: 6/06/19

What a nice graduation last week. Congratulations to all of the 8th grade students for all their hard work and accomplishments. At the ceremony, many awards were handed out to the students and we want to recognize these students:

  • President’s Award for Outstanding Academic Excellence: Lauren Apthorp, Max Arceo, Nick Barton, Ethan Cole Estacio, Cash Hilstad, Andrew Koch, Norah Martin, Jahsiah Matthews, Caleb Mendoza, Nicole Perez and Amye Velazco

  • President’s Award for Educational Achievement: Ella DeVito and Christian Kinfe

  • American Citizenship Award: Andrew Koch & Olivia Singh

  • SLE Awards (3rd Trimester)- Catholic Faith- Marcos Andrade; Active learner Andrew Koch; Servant Leader- Amye Velazco

  • Principal’s Award: Nick Barton and Nicole Perez

  • Department Awards- PE- Norah Martin; Pre-Algebra- Lauren Apthorp; Algebra- Caleb Mendoza; Science- Olivia Singh; Literature- Max Arceo; History- Cash Hilstad; Writing- Alexandra Smith; Religion- Jahsiah Matthews

  • Valedictorian- Cash Hilstad; Salutatorian: Lauren Apthorp

  • Kennedy Catholic High School Awards: Cash Hilstad and Mahelat Abera

  • PEP Club Scholarships- Mateo Palomo, Cash Hilstad, Norah Martin and Alexandra Smith

The 8th graders will be going to the following high schools next fall:

Kennedy High School: Mahelat Abera, Max Arceo, Zane Brown, Ella DeVito, Ethan Cole Estacio, Cash Hilstad, Joey Legge, Edrian Millana, Nicole Perez and Alexandra Smith

O’Dea High School: Sean Ellison, Ethan Hougham, Andrew Koch, Nicholas Light, Jahsiah Matthews, Caleb Mendoza, Mateo Palomo, Angelo Rosso and Chris St. Louis

Holy Names Academy: Olive Singh and Amye Velazco

Bellarmine Preparatory School: Norah Martin

Mt. Rainier High School: Nick Barton, Nik Fletcher, Cole Fenton, Morgan Finnigan, Christian Knife and Michael McDade

Thomas Jefferson High School: Marcos Andrade and Lauren Apthorp